Camp NaNo and reading

It’s April 1st, which means it’s the start of Camp NaNoWriMo. I’ve started out with a low goal of 15k for the month, because frankly I have no clue what I’m doing. I’m working on both Amanda’s sequel and Remy’s sequel, and I did a tiny bit of outlining last night, but the outlining is literally like three scenes worth, and I’m not sure where I’m going from there.

I started writing at midnight last night, just to get a few paragraphs down. On Amanda’s sequel. Meg needs to tell her girlfriend that Amanda is back in her life. And tell her the truth about her relationship with Amanda. That’s not going well (for Meg, I mean). I had a lot to do today and didn’t really spend as much time on writing as I should have, and when I looked at my wordcount I thought maybe I had around 800 words? …. Turns out I wrote over 2k today without realizing it. Yay?

I read all eleven Horse Diaries books that I got from the library. They were good, and I’ve put the other three books in the series on my wishlist. I really like that each book in the series deals with pieces of true history, like World War 2, or the Oregon Trail. And they all had such beautiful illustrations that I scanned some of them so I can print them out and make a collage of them at a later date.

Leave a Reply

