Camp NaNo and not reading

Camp is going great. In fact I’ve raised, and then reached, my goal multiple times. I’m currently at 38,991 words out of 30k, because I refuse to raise my goal yet again. I’m just going to keep going and see how far I get. I’m attempting to keep a 2k average each day, and that’s been going well despite one day where I wrote nothing. This month I had a day where I wrote the most I have *ever* written in one day, a bit over 4k. That felt good.

As far as the novels themselves… Remy-sequel is stalling, because I can’t seem to get my mind into it. I’ve started writing the first therapy scene, and I think it’s going well, but… Meh. Amanda-sequel is flourishing, despite having NO clue what the ending will be or where it is going. I never intended for Amanda and her husband to break up, but there have now been hints of that, which… I’m confused about. Can Amanda and Meg stay together without it coming in between Amanda and her husband? I don’t know.

I have been reading slowly. Read a couple R.L. Stine books from the library, they were so-so, not great. I currently have two more books from the library that I need to read before Saturday, but they are both sort of slow and boring and I keep putting them down. I have read 31 books so far this year, so I *think* I’m kind of on target for my 75-books-in-2017 challenge? I don’t know if I can keep it up though. And that is counting the Furiously Happy audiobook which I just constantly listen to on repeat. Hey, it counts!

Leave a Reply

